miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

fellowship of believers August 14, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 9:41 pm

Today I am reminded that it is such a gift to have the fellowship of believers as we walk through life.  Today was one of those days when I shared a need with my biblestudy small group and asked for prayer for what seemed like an unsolvable situation, as well as for my own heart to be tender (which it wasn’t).   They prayed and I knew that God was answering their prayers even then as I could feel a new peace that was not there before.  When I got home, I had an awesome email from my husband, both encouraging me and praying for me on this day.  To top it all off, I received two emails from friends in St Louis who were asking for prayer requests from me.  I needed those friends and my husband to be praying and for God’s Spirit to be working to soften me and to provide peace.  I am so thankful to be a witness that it works, that God works on us.  And He doesn’t leave us alone as He does that.   Where would I be without Him?

 

Leave a Reply

