miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

And the winner is… September 14, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 3:08 am

ok-I decided to make the pot roast for the fellowship dinner on Sunday- I’ll let you know how it goes.  Thanks for all the ideas. I’m happy to have more if you have some!  Freezer cooking is returning to my life in the next month.  Three other friends at church are going to attempt this with me.  At seminary, it was such a blessing financially and organizationally to have meals ready in the freezer.  It always feels difficult when you start the process and I often wonder,”Is it worth it?” But each time, after I have showered off all the chicken, onions, spices, etc from a long day of cooking and I see my freezer full of good meals, I know it will be so helpful.  Thanks to Elissa F for getting us all started on it so long ago!

 

Leave a Reply

