miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

digital camera survey September 27, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 12:59 pm

my old digital camera broke- Costco (the best place to buy anything because of their amazing return policy) took it back and gave us a gift card for the full amount.  Now, I need a new one and I am stumped about what to get.  I have never felt that my digitals (I’ve had two so far) have taken better pictures than my good old Olympus film camera. I want my pictures to be really clear.  If you have a digital camera, do you like it? Share what you know! I am eager to get one, but am trying to be patient and make a good decision!

 

4 Responses to “digital camera survey”

  1. Ed Eubanks Says:

    Susan, we’ve loved our Nikons– the last three digital point-and-shoot cameras we’ve ha have been Nikon. The pictures are crisp, and they are easy to use.

    I’ve also heard a lot of great things about Kodak’s more recent digital cameras; they are supposed to be some of the easiest cameras to use ever, and they are also reported to take great photos.

    You almost can’t go wrong these days with any of the brands you’ve heard of: Nikon, Canon, Olympus, Kodak, and even HP is making great cameras lately. If you’re getting sub-par photos, it may be the printing service you are using. I’m curious: are you having Costco print your photos too? If so, why not try a service like Kodak’s EasyShare Gallery, Snapfish, or Shutterfly?

  2. zellner Says:

    I think what is difficult is the lag time between when you snap and when the picture takes and the blurriness that can happen, as well as just being not as crisp as my good old olympus 🙂 I seriously thought about the Nikon- they are on sale at Costso- which is where my gift card is from so I have to buy it there. Now that we live in a home and have some more room, I would like to set up my camera and be able to use one of the online services you mentioned- thanks for the advice. it helps!

  3. CH Entrekin Says:

    We love our Kodak digital and it takes great shots (as you have seen). And the ones they have now are way better than ours. Very little lag time between click and picture.

    Jonathan and Suzi

  4. Becky Says:

    Susan,

    We got a Panasonic Lumix for Christmas last year – you’ve seen the photos and the lag time is basically non-existant (that’s why I chose it). Just a thought.

    Becky


Leave a Reply

