miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

made a little money November 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 3:21 pm

Well, the garage sale happened and it was so fun to do that with another family. I wish we had had more traffic, but for what we had we made a little money and got rid of a lot of stuff!  I’m waiting for the rescue mission to pick up the leftover and we will have a clear garage again!  This week is full of giving thanks! Olivia has a thanksgiving feast on Tuesday.  It was the party I signed up to organize.  I am working with another friend and it has been less daunting than I heard it was going to be.  We made an Indian T shirt for her (and of course, if you make something for olivia you better have a plan to make one for emma 🙂 )

We also attempted cookies that look like pilgrim hats.  We used the fudge striped cookies and turned them upside down and dipped large marshmallows in melted chocolate chips.  The marshmallow sits on top of the chocolate cookie.  We tried to put icing on the front to look like the square buckle on men’s hats.  It looked more like a glob than a buckle, but I guess it tasted yummy.  Chocolate covered the girls’ hands, mouths, and elbows! Emma even got it in her hair.  At the end of it, I looked at all the mess, felt myself fighting off some frustrations, and hoped that the memory would be worth it!  How come crafts always make me feel that way? 🙂

 

One Response to “made a little money”

  1. Becky Says:

    I want to see a photo of that tshirt.
    Was planning to make cookies with Lily this afternoon but have reconsidered now. 🙂

    Gotta tell you, catching up on your blog today has made me MISS you!


Leave a Reply

