miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

full of surprises November 26, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 4:09 am

The past couple of weeks have been interesting to say the least.  After 5 weeks of feeling terrible- fatigue, severe heartburn that at times made me sick, and aversion to lots of food and my favorite drink (Diet Coke)- turns out I am pregnant! Yikes! For numerous reasons, I never considered this as an option, but God has bigger plans than I did.  I ended up canceling my GI doctor appointment and switching it for an OBGYN appointment.   Cord is 6 months right now and will be 13 months old when new baby arrives.  Our due date is June 10th.  Due to all the confusion, I am already 12 weeks along 🙂 hilarious.  At least I know I am not crazy, I really was feeling that sick!  Thanks to all of you who have already begun to pray for us and encourage us.  We appreciate the friends that God has given us and know that we are surrounded by so many who are examples and reminders of God’s love and care for us.

 

2 Responses to “full of surprises”

  1. Lyra Says:

    Susan,
    I’ve been “spying” on you guys through your blog for a while now, but have never left you a comment. For this, I just couldn’t resist! Oh my goodness! This is so awesome! I am amazed at how God has chosen to grow your family! Most people do it while they are here at seminary, and it is just so amazing to see how He timed it for your family. I know you must feel like you’re in a whirlwind right now! We are so excited for your family! I hope you start feeling better soon!

  2. zellner Says:

    Lyra- I am so glad that you left a reply so that I know that you are out there! The playground outside our old apartment sure sounds inviting for the summer, but the place we are now has been a wonderful time of support and care. let me know how you are!


Leave a Reply

