miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

cleaning up January 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 5:08 am

Today was Eric’s off day and we spent the whole day cleaning up our Christmas decorations.  I love all the color and special things that we get to use at Christmas.  Eric asked me today how many new ornaments we got this year alone- I think we got 12 among the 5 of us and that is not counting all the ones that my children brought home that they made in some craft time.  He’s hoping that the addition of new ones will mean that I will want to throw out some old ones.  But I just can’t.  Each one has such a special memory attached to it.  It has been so fun to use Christmas plates and have a hearth decorated with Christmas stockings- The house looks much bigger and cleaner without all the trimmings, but I will miss the mess until next year. 

 

Leave a Reply

