miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Lucy Elizabeth January 28, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 2:22 am

Well it didn’t take us long to come up with a name for our new little one coming- Lucy Elizabeth has always been a name that I loved, but thought that a Lucy sounded like the fourth child.  Strange- i know. It just seems like a lucy would be the caboose.  I am getting used to the idea of her coming and my mom is bringing the girl nursery curtains and bumper pads up from her house. I had tried to sell them in a garage sale and loved them so much that I probably priced them too high.  Thank goodness because now I can still use them! So here we go one more time with the baby green toile and my white sheers with pink rosebuds.  At least all of my mom’s hard work has been well used and loved. thanks mom.

 

3 Responses to “Lucy Elizabeth”

  1. Sarah B. Says:

    Susan, I adore the name Lucy…so sweet!! In fact, that was one of our “girl” names, had Calvin been a girl (we didn’t find out the gender). So, perhaps if I ever have a baby girl, there will be 2 Lucys. Congrats, again!

  2. zellner Says:

    sarah- thanks so much for your comments lately. I would love to talk and see how you all are doing. we miss seeing calvin. I bet he is so big now!

  3. Becky Says:

    I LOVE the name!!!
    LOVE Lucy (no pun intended) and adore Elizabeth.
    Can’t wait to meet her.


Leave a Reply

