miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

my first game of cybertag February 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 11:18 am

I am trying to be a good friend and cybertag team mate so here I go- thanks megan.

Now the directions – Share five random and/or weird facts about yourself; Share the five top places on your “want to see or want to see again” list; Tag five people at the end.

fact #1:  I laugh uncontrollably when I eat really rich desserts- like cream filled chocolate doughnuts. It is like a tickle in my throat and my eyes can’t focus.  Very embarassing! My husband has covered for me many times when I get hit with that kind of reaction to my dessert 🙂

fact#2: Whe I was in elementary school, I wrote a letter to a millionaire who published requests for help in the newspaper.  Nothing altruistic or noble in my request- I wanted a waterbed and my parents wouldn’t buy me one.  The paper published the letter and the millionaire said no.  My dad still has a copy of the letter from The Birmingham News. Needless to say, my parents were very surprised and probably very embarassed!

fact #3: I have been to my fair share of concerts.  The sad part being they were all while I was in middle school and high school.  I think my favorite was Guns N Roses at the racetrack in Birmingham. Oh high school days!

fact #4: I really do not like the bottom of my feet to be touched. I am not a good candidate for a pedicure.  There is nothing relaxing about that!

fact #5: I secretly wish to be a singer- but for some reason God gave me the vocal cords that I have and they are NOT good for singing.  One more thing that I am looking forward to in heaven- redeemed and beautiful singing voices for all!

Five places I want to see or see again:

1) Europe- Kind of broad- but I love how much you can see in a short time of travel. I would love to go with Eric this time.

2) Hawaii- never been, want to go!

3) St John’s- a reminder of our honeymoon. Absolutely beautiful place.

4) Switzerland- Would love to return.

5) Austria- never been, but know that the Sound of Music tour is calling my name!

I am tagging- becky, stephanie h, stacy o, angie j, and sarah b

 

2 Responses to “my first game of cybertag”

  1. Is that me? or do you have another Stephanie? It’s okay if it’s another one. I won’t cry for too long…

  2. zellner Says:

    it is you! I can’t wait to see what your answers are 🙂


Leave a Reply

