miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Favorite weekend February 15, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 10:10 pm

Every year my college friends and I get together on President’s Day weekend for a reunion. It is always one of my favorite times of the year.  We alternate the places we go- usually someone’s home or the beach. This year we are heading to a lake house. There are 6 of us, and we have been able to do this since 1997.  It only gets better each time.  Our agenda is just to hang out, watch movies, laugh, eat fun food and laugh.  I like to include sleep, since I won’t have any children with me 🙂 I get to go in two hours and I can’t wait!!!

 

3 Responses to “Favorite weekend”

  1. I’m not sure how I found your blog….but came upon it somehow, and love that you get together with college friends once a year….there are eight of us who have done that, too, and it is such a fun, refreshing time of catching up and being in each other’s worlds again…if even just for a weekend. I hope that it is a wonderful time for you!

  2. Steve M. Says:

    Next year, E and I are coming!!

  3. zellner Says:

    sorry steve- it’s girls only. think about it like when that same group lived in the ADPi dorm in college and you and Eric may have wanted to but you couldn’t. It’s kind of like that!


Leave a Reply

