miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Back to reality February 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 8:56 am

The weekend was incredible.  My friend Amy, who is always able to arrange for the best places to stay, provided a lake house on Lake Martin that was incredibly beautiful.  My favorite part was the backporch with its amazing view and large space for relaxing.  We talked all day out there.  The lake house had conversation cards that asked interesting questions. I’ve known these girls forever, but it was really fun to ask random questions and hear everyone’s answers.  I wish I could get those cards for our house.  The other “main event” was watching season 2 of “The Office”.  I love getting to watch back-to-back episodes of a show without commercial break. So fun!

One other perk that I get from going every year is that I get introduced to so many things in the fashion/gadget world.  This year was no exception.  But was is most impressive about this group is what they do and who they are.  I love hearing how Amy is able to create day camps, manners classes, and art lessons for her third graders while still finishing her master’s.  It was awesome to see Lisbeth be a new mom and get to hold little Anna Beth.  Lisa has a life that is most similar to mine right now.  We had great talks about what makes our life meaningful as we are at home.  Meredith has such amazing relationships with those in her life that she has befriended and cared for and Jennifer is always an encouragement to all those who are around her.  

When I arrived home and saw Olivia and Emma, they both commented on how young I looked. Hilarious! (Emma said I looked 15 and Olivia told me I looked younger than when I left).  Maybe I need a few more of these weekends in the year.

 

Leave a Reply

