miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

dance pictures March 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 1:00 am

Saturday morning, in the midst of the missions conference, my girls had dance pictures. We have never done dance before, so I am new to all that goes with it.   I had already spent a month trying to figure out how I was going to fit their costumes when I cannot sew and my awesome mom was having her knee surgery and in difficult rehab unable to help.  After solving that (thanks to a generous lady in our church-thanks elise), I had to figure out how to get two children ready in full costume and makeup and hair on the same morning as the missions brunch and the same day that we were hosting Covenant Seminary grads who were attending our conference for a lunch! How does everything end up on the same day- at almost the same hour?

Turns out that the weather was a little bad and one of the girls ended up having her pictures moved to another time of the day and I am so grateful.  I learned that I am not good at putting makeup on small children, I do not know how to curl hair so that it looks like Shirley Temple, and I really, really like to have people to our house.  At least I don’t have to do that all again until the recital!

 

2 Responses to “dance pictures”

  1. Carlin Says:

    You know to call before the recital … there are lots of Foster Girls with years of experience and I know we would all love to help!

  2. Lynne Says:

    Wow, I had no idea so much went into this. With boys, I just had to remove bed-head for soccer pictures.

    I would have NEVER done well with girls…the Lord knew.


Leave a Reply

