miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Man products April 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 12:25 am

I just have to laugh at my husband.  Yesterday, I was going to Walmart and asked Eric if he needed anything.  He sheepishly smiled and showed me a travel size Aveeno body wash that you can use to shave.  Since he tried it, his beard is not as thick and it doesn’t hurt as badly to shave daily.  That night when he came home, I told him I had his product for him- He was devastated.  He doesn’t want to think that he is the kind of guy that uses product.  The funniest part is that this morning when he was trying to build his case that he is not the kind of guy who uses products, he was standing in front of his sink in our bathroom and in the corner were three other products that he uses all the time- sunscreens, lotions,etc .  When he noticed, he had no argument left and just got in the shower.  I have always said he takes longer than I do to get ready-now he even uses more product than I do 🙂

 

8 Responses to “Man products”

  1. travis Says:

    that’s stinkin hilarious. hope you are all doing well.

  2. amanda pettus Says:

    Aveeno?? Did he get the kind with oatmeal? How fabulously luxurious. Eric is SO high maintenance!

  3. jennifer griffith Says:

    funny stuff! I never did picture eric to be a “product” kind of guy, but I guess I was wrong… I learn something new everyday! haha. tell the high maintenance man we said hi!

  4. zellner Says:

    He will LOVE that so many people have called him high maintenance! I have avoided using the term “metrosexual” with him 🙂

  5. Lynne Says:

    TMI Alert!
    I did NOT need to know this about my pastor…

  6. Rebecca Says:

    I love it! Matt used to use conditioner, but that was about his only “product”. Now that his hair is so short, he just uses soap.

  7. L Dawg Says:

    Wow… I guess that’s not too surprising. I mean, after what I’ve seen in the office, nothing is astonishing. Don’t worry, Eric. Don’t let it bother you that now the entire internet has access to the information that you use… Aveeno!!! You’ll be fine.

  8. cindy walker Says:

    I love this. Maybe Eric will feel better if he knows Tom uses Oil of Olay. Now Lauren and I use it too.


Leave a Reply

