miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Mother’s Day May 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 10:58 pm

I had a wonderful Mother’s Day with my family.  Even though my husband was under the weather, tulips arrived on Saturday and they look so pretty in my dining room.  My Mom was here and that alone was a huge gift.  I took a very long nap on Sunday and slept so soundly knowing that Grammy was on duty!  The girls each had made things at school and I loved the gifts- however, my honest Emma’s gift was the funniest.  She was asked questions about her mother and her teacher wrote the answers for her.  It started off well-“my mommy is pretty as a flower.  She is 10 years old and weighs 30 pounds. ” Then it goes a little downhill.  “I think that my mom is funny when she (she is never funny).  But I know she is really angry when she yells”  Ouch! It is hard to have a funny husband- who can compete?  Any how, it ends on a high note, ” I love my mom because she takes care of me.”  Just like me, I know she will appreciate that so much more when she is doing that for her children.  Love you Mom and thanks!

 

One Response to “Mother’s Day”

  1. Sallye Says:

    Susan,
    So glad you had a wonderful Mother’s Day!
    Love you,
    Sallye


Leave a Reply

