miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Lucy’s baptism September 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 9:45 am

Today was Lucy’s baptism.  Just like this time last year (at Cord’s), I was overwhelmed at the beautiful promises that are made to Lucy- that God has put her in a family that promises to teach her about Him, pray with her and for her, and raise her to know His word.  And then the last promise, that the congregation and our extended family promises to help us raise her that way too.  What comfort there is in that support.

Here is the whole family after the service:

I kept putting the paci in to get her quiet and then I would pull it out to get the picture.  She was so sweet during the baptism. No tears or crying. But during picture taking, she was a little tired!

By the end she was hanging in my arms like a rag doll.  We laughed so hard! I wanted lots of pictures of her like that because that is her favorite way to be held. Here is one of me and my sister with my little rag doll:

Thanks for coming up today sweet family!

 

4 Responses to “Lucy’s baptism”

  1. Becky Says:

    1. You look so beautiful.
    2. It GRIEVES me that I don’t know two of your children.
    3. I have never seen your sister – that was fun.
    4. Could your kids look more alike?
    5. I miss you, friend.

  2. Amanda Says:

    I think it is very obvious in the first photo where Emma gets her pretty looks. You two are so photogenic.

    I loved their dresses Sunday. It was too bad Cord didn’t get to stand up at the front with y’all during the baptism.. that would have been very entertaining (ok, distracting’s the right word here).

  3. zellner Says:

    that is so funny amanda- I debated even down to the last hymn whether to go get him or not. It felt weird not to have him up there, but the thought of having to exit the church with him while his dad went back up to the front felt worse! 🙂

  4. Sallye Grainger Says:

    What a beautiful family!!
    We are all so blessed.
    Love ya,
    Sallye


Leave a Reply

