miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Feeling like Betty Crocker… December 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 11:40 am

The past week has been so fun with Emma. When she gets home from PreK, we put the little ones to bed and begin working on Christmas goodies. One recipe we used was for a trail mix that includes Ghirardelli chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, mixed nuts, and craisins. Emma helped me mix it and make all the tags for the bottles that I put the trail mix in. Our other recipe was for peanut butter cookies with hershey kisses on top. Both are easy recipes to make and great for finding things for Emma to do to help.
We are still going to make chocolate covered ritz crackers with peanut butter inside, mint brownies, and pecan rolo pretzel snacks.

rolo
This month’s Southern Living had so many good ideas too. I would love to hear what you are making for the holidays. Maybe it will inspire me for next week!

 

4 Responses to “Feeling like Betty Crocker…”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    This year we made lots of Puppy Chow/Muddy Buddies, Chex Mix, sugar cut-out cookies, M&M cookies (so festive!), little christmas-shaped chocolates, and last night Bobby made a cake in Christmas tree mold that we just bought. I still plan on making the hershey kiss cookies and maybe some peppermint bark.

  2. zellner Says:

    go bobby! Everything sounds so good Jennifer. Wish we were still seeing each other all the time and able to trade goodies and recipes. Hope you have a great Christmas!

  3. Sarah B. Says:

    Yay, I love peanut butter blossoms!! (that’s the *correct* name, Susan ;-)!!) The only thing I’ve made this season is my very favorite and oh-so-yummy soft ginger cookies. So many, in fact that I still have enough dough in the fridge to make about 3-4 dozen more!! Recipe’s on my blog.

    Happy Christmas, Zellners!

  4. zellner Says:

    so glad that you mentioned that. I was just saying
    that I wished I had a good ginger recipe. thanks for sharing! enjoy your christmas 🙂


Leave a Reply

