miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Copay kind of day January 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 10:02 am

Today was one of those days where the debit card got a workout at the doctors’ offices.  I had my second day of physical therapy.  I was a little more nervous this time since I had a better idea of what they would be doing to me.  This time the PT had me lie on my back and she pressed into my left side of my stomach.  All of a sudden- ouch.  She says that is my spine. Way over there? She moves a little down and presses again- ouch! Again my spine.  It is not a good sign when you hear the people that are working on you say things like ” That’s not good”  or “wow, what a mess.”  After lots of pressure and leg lifts, much of the pain was relieved.  Then she did lots of work on my back and tailbone.  She ended by hooking me up to some machine while I laid down on an ice pack.   She covered me with a fleece blanket, and I wondered if she would find me asleep when she got back.  Lying still in the middle of the day induces sleep in my house.

The other copay came because we were able to get a GI appointment for Lucy.  I  have worried about her since she was born because she rarely has gone to the bathroom by herself.  We have tried lots of techniques to help her go, but nothing seems to fix the problem.  I asked severeal ladies at biblestudy to hold me accountable to get that baby looked at by a pediatric GI.  When I called for an appointment, the receptionist said I needed a referral. ( no small task) After securing one of those, the receptionist called and said she made an appointment for March 5th! By then Lucy will be 9 months old.   I called one more time to see about her appointment and the receptionist said she had a cancellation for the next day! I am so happy.  We went today and started her on a prescription stool softener that will help her feel so much better.  We have a follow up in 6 weeks.  Yea! 

now I can’t afford for anyone else to need a doctor until at least next pay period 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Copay kind of day”

  1. Renee Says:

    Poor Lucy! I hope she gets better soon. You as well! Are they still optimistic about your PT and getting healed?

  2. zellner Says:

    I do think they are. Lucy slept through the night last night and that is very rare! I hope we are seeing some good changes in both of us!

  3. Amanda Says:

    So will the Physical Therapist be able to fix you completely or is your tailbone/spine bruised forever? And this is all from childbirth?!! Maybe you shouldn’t have told me about that.


Leave a Reply

