miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

they finally know… February 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 8:42 am

Tonight we celebrated Emma’s 5th birthday.  She wanted a joint party with her grandmother who also has a February birthday.  I knew this was the night that I wanted to tell the girls about going to Disney.  All of Emma’s presents (the main thing being the trip itself) were related to Disney.  We ate dinner and had a pink cake that we decorated with Disney characters.

emma5-001

Then Emma opened her first present- a book that she needed Olivia to help her read.

emma5-007

It was an autograph book the said,”Disney World 2009″

The next three pictures are what the girls looked like as they piece together that we are taking the trip.

emma5-009

emma5-010

emma5-011

Emma started crying.  It was so very precious that she understood what a big deal it was.

emma5-013

I can’t wait!

 

5 Responses to “they finally know…”

  1. Meredith Says:

    that is so sweet! i teared up too. i hope she had a wonderful birthday. i love you all!

  2. Mary Says:

    How sweet! I love their matching shirts. I am sitting at my desk at work crying! I know ya’ll will have a great time. Tell Mickey and Minnie I said hello. Love you all so much.

  3. zellner Says:

    that is so great that the two of you both cried too- we had to tell emma about all the people in her family that would have responded the same way! Of course, I had to tell her that through my own tears!

  4. Renee Says:

    I’m so excited for you all! You will have the time of your lives, there is nothing like going to Disney and seeing it through the eyes of your children. I cried everyday I was there and Disney really knows how to make it special.

  5. Carlin Foster Says:

    Emma is definately a part of the family! She’s a cryer! I started crying too at the picture of her realizing that this is a BIG DEAL! What a wonderful blessing to be able to take this trip together. Love you bunches!


Leave a Reply

