miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Love birthdays! April 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 7:15 am

sp09-028

I have had the best 36th birthday. It has been a little overwhelming. It started with a delicious brunch at my friend’s house. I loved getting to sit and talk for a couple of hours with great ladies around an amazing table of goodies.  Then Eric, me  and all the girls went to the Bloomin’ Festival in Cullman.  It was a great art show.  There was such variety and quantity. I always look methodically through all the booths and then go back to what I just couldn’t stop thinking about.  Well this time, I also had birthday money! So Daddy and Marian, many thanks for my present- I LOVE IT 🙂

sp09-020 

This awesome pillow caught my eye and the fun of it is that it has extra fronts that you add. I also selected the fall theme:

sp09-021

And then I am waiting on the “Z” that I ordered for when it is not a holiday.  I just love it.

It was a beautiful day and we had a great time being outside.

sp09-027

The night ended with a super fun date with Eric to see Cirque de Soleil.  It was Awesome.  We had so much fun. And many thanks to my mom who babysat for all of these things.  That was a HUGE present 🙂

sp09-029

And lastly, we had a great family party today after church.  Emma made me a special birthday hat.

sp09-030

I cannot believe how much fun everything was and I feel extremely blessed to have such sweet family and friends.  Can’t ask for more than that for your 36th birthday.

 

3 Responses to “Love birthdays!”

  1. lynnewingard Says:

    Susan, only you could look adorable in a birthday hat! Glad you had such a great day – say hi to your mom for me.

  2. Mary Foster Says:

    You made me tired just reading about your fun weekend. One of these days I am going to make it to that “bloomin” Bloomin Festival in Cullman. I remember going there when you were little! I LOVE your pillow. So very cute. Your Dad and Marian have such great taste!

  3. Amanda Says:

    You went to Cirque du Soleil too? We went Thursday (pre-anniversary outing) and we had such a good time. It’s really hard to describe what an impressive job they do.

    Happy Birthday! A lot of great things to celebrate this week.


Leave a Reply

