miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

July 4th yummies June 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 1:29 pm

I need some ideas!  We are going to a church picnic on the 4th and I was thinking of trying something festive!  Any ideas for something to bring to the party?

 

4 Responses to “July 4th yummies”

  1. Megan Says:

    Well, this is pretty standard fare, but I’m thinking about making one of those sugar cookie fruit pizza things with strawberries and blueberries arranged to look like a flag.

    I know. Standard. But they are soooooo yummy!

  2. Ed Eubanks Says:

    How about home-made ice cream?

  3. zellner Says:

    that is a good idea. I have never done one of those. Good idea megan! (hope craig is back 🙂 )

  4. zellner Says:

    ed- I wish I had an ice cream maker. I remember my parents making it and it was loud and it took forever! i bet things have changed since then huh?


Leave a Reply

