miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

sparkler pretzel rods July 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 12:00 pm

Today I am going to make sparklers for the picnic.  As you know, I seem to have trouble melting chocolate, but I am going to dip pretzel rods in white chocolate and roll them in red and blue sprinkles. 

rod2

The other recipe I am trying will be a fruit pizza.   Imagine this with red and blue fruit.

FruitPizza

 

2 Responses to “sparkler pretzel rods”

  1. leslie Says:

    Bailee was so glad to see the girls!!! They were so cute!! At one point in the game it was tied and Emma said”I just heard everyone screaming and I had to come see if you were Aunt Leslie so I would know if it was good for our team” sooo cute!!! She was also so proud of her tennis shoes b/c she said they were like Bailee’s. I can’t get over how grown up Olivia is getting, to me she should still be that chubby little baby with the “crazy” hair!!! I love my little nieces!!! We have GOT to get together with ya’ll, let us know when ya’ll are avaiable and we can come visit!!! Love you!!!

  2. Megan Says:

    Looks yummy! I made the fruit pizza flag last night and, um, ate a significant amount of it both last night and today. Ahem.


Leave a Reply

