miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

broken computer August 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 6:43 pm

I am so very sad.  My computer screen went out on my computer.  This is my second Dell to have screen problems.  We are trying to figure out how to fix it, but until then I am only checking my emails on Eric’s computer.  So many fun pictures to post and they are all on the broken computer- Lucy is now mullet-free because she had her first hair cut Saturday.  Cord and Lucy started “school” today.  They both went to Mother’s Morning Out today and had their pictures made on the front porch just like the big girls did.  They LOVED it.  Both went right in to their class and played until I returned.  

I worked on organizing myself this morning.  With all the new teachers and classes, I can’t remember anyone’s schedule and I needed a way to make sure I am sending the right things with the right kids.

I broke out the label maker today! All my folders are made for the school year- It looks exciting: Olivia’s 2nd grade folder, Emma’s Kindergarten folder, Cord and Lucy’s Mother’s Morning Out folder, Dance class folder, Youth group’s Reformation Carnival folder, Youth group’s fellowships during the fall folder, Women in the Church (WIC) Program and Retreat folder, and Room mom information folder.   I think I went a little crazy with the label maker, but I know I will forget something if I don’t have a folder 🙂  I love looking at what is coming and know that it will happen so quickly.  Before I know it, it will be Christmas and I will be stressing about getting all 4 kids to smile in a picture 🙂

Blessings for your new school year. Hope you are making lots of wonderful memories!

 

2 Responses to “broken computer”

  1. Dad Says:

    Susan were is the take care of Mom folder? You need one too.

  2. zellner Says:

    What a great dad! I have a really good schedule- Wednesday both babies are gone in the morning! And I only have Lucy on Friday. Big Mom time 🙂
    My other fun mom time is on Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday at 8:30pm. I get to run with my friend to get ready for a 5K in October. I can remember all that stuff- I can’t remember all the kid stuff 🙂 Can’t wait to come celebrate your birthday 🙂


Leave a Reply

