miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

oh yeah- costumes! October 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 2:18 pm

In the midst of all the preparation for the Reformation Day Festival, I have put the kids’ costumes on the back burner.  Thankfully their Aunt Bethie has provided lots of wonderful, amazing costumes over the years and the girls are going to wear some from that pile.  Olivia is going to be Tinkerbell in one of the most authentic looking fairy costumes I have ever seen.  The shoes even light up!  Emma is going to be Dorothy, but I am still missing the ruby red slippers.  Cord and Lucy are going as thing one and thing two from Dr Suess’s Cat in the Hat.  I have the shirts (thanks to Aunt Bethie!), but I have been wondering what to do about that blue hair.  Yesterday I found two blue boas at Hancock Fabrics for $2 each.  I plan on wrapping them around a toboggan that we alreay have.  I hope it looks right.  If you have a better idea, let me know!

catinhat

I am going as the Cat in the Hat.  I am still waiting on the hat and gloves to arrive.  I think when I look at that picture with the Cat juggling all that stuff and thing one and thing two making such a mess everywhere they go (even though it is a happy mess!), I can totally relate! Have a great weekend!

 

 

3 Responses to “oh yeah- costumes!”

  1. Carlin Says:

    Boas! What a GREAT idea! Can’t wait to see pictures. xoxo.

  2. Heather Says:

    My roommates and I just brainstormed! What if you added blue yarn to their hats to make it crazier hair!!
    Love
    Heather Alania and Rachel 🙂

  3. We are in Daytona with Gordon, Sue, and K.E. ( my sister) and loving the news of what is going in your life.


Leave a Reply

