miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Cotton Candy! October 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 10:04 pm

Today, Eric and I rented the cotton candy machine for the festival our church is hosting this weekend.  We needed to pre-make all of it.  This afternoon, with Grammy here to help man the children, we started spinning cotton candy in our dining room 🙂

october09 026

Someone told Eric to wear long sleeves and gloves and I am so glad that they did.  He was covered in pink and blue sugar by the end of the day.  We are so thankful that a friend came to help when we called.  Anna brought her baby over and helped us for 2 hours.

october09 028

At 25 cents each, these are going to be going fast!

october09 030

I think I will head to the shower!

 

6 Responses to “Cotton Candy!”

  1. Megan Says:

    Nice! And can I just say, on behalf of larger families of kids who love cotton candy, thanks for keeping the price at something reasonable?

    🙂

  2. zellner Says:

    Megan- that is so funny! I have had two larger families tell me their kids have not even had cotton candy b/c it is usually $3 or something. I am afraid I won’t have enough!

  3. Mary Says:

    I hope you piled your kids into the cotton candy for a picture. Looks like fun.

  4. Renee Says:

    Y’all are awesome! We’re heading staight for the cotton candy tomorrow. My kids have only had it once before!

  5. Dad Says:

    Once upon a time in a land far away…I had to make cotton candy all day one Saturday for a store promo….When I worked at Hill’s Grocery. I was covered in the stuff. Not real sure how much made it on to the paper sticks…. Love Dad/Popo

  6. zellner Says:

    dad- I didn’t know that! We would have had you come up and be our expert! 🙂


Leave a Reply

