miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

October 31st November 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 10:47 pm

We had a great time at the Reformation Day Festival at our church and trick or treating in our neighborhood.  The weather ended up co-operating with us and all the activities went on as scheduled!  The youth group did such an amazing job setting up, manning their stations, and cleaning up too.  I will post more pictures of that later (when my camera decides to let me download 🙂

Olivia and Emma helped us all day:

girlsref

One of the big events at the festival was face painting:

corddog Cord ran over to me after this growling like a puppy~

The kids in costume:

cindemma Emma is Cinderella.  We never found ruby red shoes to be Dorothy.  But she already had this amazing costume that my sister gave her for her birthday.  She loved it!

reneeme I was Cat in the Hat and my friend Renee went as Pippi Longstockings.  Her hair was straight out! So cute!

thing2 But my favorite little costume was Lucy.  She and Cord were Thing one and Thing two.  Look at that baby!

thingseric  They loved their hats (my mom made out of a blue boa and hat.)

I’ll post livy’s costume later.  The day was so fun, so full of friends and families that we love so much, and so tiring! 🙂 I’m thankful that we gained an hour that night.  But it was worth it~ Hope yours was too 🙂

 

4 Responses to “October 31st”

  1. Mary Says:

    I love the picture of Olivia and Emma. It is so cute. They look so grown up. Miss you guys.

  2. Becky Says:

    Just can’t believe your kids – they are growing and growing. And they are BEEEUTIFUL (that part isn’t hard to believe). Miss your happy heart.

  3. Renee Says:

    I adore that blue hair!!!

  4. zellner Says:

    i want lucy to wear it all the time! can you think of any other time she will need to be in a costume? 🙂


Leave a Reply

