miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Anne of Green Gables January 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 2:39 pm

I am well into Anne of Green Gables and loving every minute of it!  I know I read this a long time ago and watched the movie once with a good friend- but I have a terrbile memory, and it is like it is a new story to me again.  So if you are out there and want to read along, please do and let me know if you want to go to coffee after we finish or have a fun movie night to watch it together.  Happy Reading!

 

5 Responses to “Anne of Green Gables”

  1. Renee Says:

    Sounds like fun! Can I tell you that I have NEVER read Anne of Green Gables?!?! I just may go pick this up to read with you, I know Annabelle will enjoy it soon as well. Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. I’ll go to the library and read it when we get to Fla. You can come have coffee at Pier Park. I’ll keep the kids.

  3. Cynthia Says:

    Would love to get together and discuss this book. Just name the place and time.

  4. zellner Says:

    I can’t wait to hang out Cynthia! Let’s talk at church about when to meet!

  5. Dear Susan,

    I have visited Lucy Maud Montgomery’s home on Prince Edward Island. Your family would love it.

    Blessings,

    Charlie


Leave a Reply

