miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Women’s RETREAT! February 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 11:45 pm

I have been planning a Women’s Retreat for our church for a couple of months, and it is finally here! It is going to be so much fun.  My amazing mother is coming to babysit for the night for all four children! And it is her birthday.  I have a surprise planned for her.  We are going to celebrate with her when I get home with Gigi’s cupcakes.  YUM!

I am looking forward to an overnight with some amazing ladies, teaching from a gifted speaker, time to myself, and a chance to get to know my friends even better.  I love the topic we are studying- Love So Amazing: Sanctification by Grace.  I have had so many conversations over the past year about how our faith impacts how we live.  Since we don’t earn heaven by our works, why do we seek to live holy lives?  What should our life look like? How do we make progress in our faith? Is there progress when I see so much failure throughout the day? What motivates us to live a life of obedience?  So many conversations about these very things.  I am so excited to hear Mary Beth McGreevy speak to this and encourage us that it is the radical love of our Savior that motivates us AND equips us “to walk in a manner worthy of the Lord, fully pleasing to Him, bearing fruit in every good work  and increasing in the knowledge of God.” (Colossians 1:10)

 

Leave a Reply

