miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Awesome weekend April 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 1:01 pm

This has been such a good weekend.  Starting with grandparents’ day, it has been a weekend full of all the things that I love!  At our lunch after grandparents’ day, we enjoyed a FABULOUS birthday cake, courtesy of a very good friend, who probably didn’t need one more thing added to her amazingly long list of things to do.  We loved it and were almost too afraid to cut it!

Later that night, Olivia participated in her school’s talent show.  She sang “Amazing Grace” and was accompanied by our dear friend, Bertha.  I so appreciated Bertha encouraging Olivia and helping her try something for the first time.  It was a sweet time to see her face her nerves, do her best, and feel the sweet relief of doing something that you are fearful of and surviving!  

 

Thanks to childcare by Grammy and Dot Dot, Eric and I headed to Auburn with the big girls.  We had an amazing time, meeting players and coaches.  It was more than I could have hoped for!

   

We ate at our favorite restaurant, Niffer’s.  It has been a staple in Auburn and has the most delicious corn nuggets!  That was my meal 🙂

Yesterday we worshipped with our sweet church family and went on a date last night after church.  I have been able to enjoy family, friends, my church family, favorite places to visit.   Have you ever been completely content? In all areas of your life? Thankful, joyful, blessed.  God is so good to me and has blessed me more than I deserve.

 

4 Responses to “Awesome weekend”

  1. Meredith Says:

    1. I LOVE the birthday cake!
    2. I introduced some PR friends to Niffers last week while we where in Auburn for a conference.
    3. Happy Birthday!

  2. Cynthia Says:

    Sounds like you had a great weekend with lots of special time. Who made that wonderful cake?

  3. zellner Says:

    The most amazing Renee! Eric arranged it. I felt terrible~ and THANKFUL at the same time!

  4. Renee Says:

    Susan, I felt honored…really! Don’t you feel bad another moment! Glad you had so much fun in Auburn!!!


Leave a Reply

