miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

My calendar June 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 10:56 pm

Many of you know I am obsessive about my calendar.  I have been using the same one for 6 years.  It is from the company familytime.mine (that is not their website~confusing!)  It is perfect for a mom…large enough to write in information on the weekly schedule, you get months at a glance, there are perforated grocery list for each week, it is an 18 month calender that is set to the school calender rather than a January start date, emergency info that you can put out for your babysitter.  I love it!

They only sell this fabulous, perfect, no-alternative-to-it calendar at Borders and on Amazon.com.  I don’t have a Borders here in Huntsville, so last year I DROVE to Nashville to pick out the one I wanted.  I just couldn’t leave it to chance.  I had to see my choices in person, look at the covers, flip through the book. 

This year, I got excited a little too early.  A friend of mine posted about getting hers soon and I couldn’t stand it any longer- I mean dates are coming in for the new school year.  I have stuff to write down! So, I went to their website timemine.com  and looked at the options.  They have recycled a few of their previous covers.  I couldn’t repeat or I may cofuse myself, since I keep all of the old ones on hand to consult if I need to 🙂

I selected Ditzy Flowers, a pink happy-looking calendar, and waited for it to arrive.

It did. It’s small.   Not at all what I wanted. I should have driven to Nashville 😦

 

4 Responses to “My calendar”

  1. Becky Says:

    SUSAN!!! I am so sorry! Will you be able to return it? Will someone buy it from you ? Will you get one this week in Nashville? I am SO SORRY. Disappointment over THE calendar is a hart pill to swallow.

    Oh, and thank you for introducing me to the perfect calendar and starting me on the obsessive journey we now share!

  2. Mary Says:

    I so understand the calendar and family. I still don’t leave home without it. I also have 27 years worth of calendars which serve as the baby books for the girls because I never wrote in the their baby books. I think I passed this trait down to all three of them as well. Carlin, Meredith and Heather are picky about their calendars/planners. It is a big deal. I loved shopping for school supplies and picking them out over the years. My calendar/planner is that same passion. IT IS A BIG DEAL.

    Give me girls a hug this week in Nashville! I miss them!

  3. Mary Says:

    me….should have been my…

  4. Dad Says:

    As for me…give me a Daytimer with a weekly view. Just like a credit card….never leave home without it.


Leave a Reply

