miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

almost two weeks August 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 10:11 pm

It has been a while since I blogged.  I can tell it was the start of school.  I am learning our new schedules and working hard to remember what I am supposed to be doing every day 🙂
The girls are loving their classes, teachers, and activities- It has been a nice transition this year.

The babies and I are figuring out our day too. I love the routine we have picked up.  The morning is spent at mother’s morning out or biblestudy or having a friend over.  We eat lunch around 11:45 and play or read until nap time.  I am SOOOO thankful that they both still sleep in the afternoon.  A dear friend brings Olivia and Emma home from school so I don’t have to wake the babies up from nap.  I love getting time with the girls as soon as they come in from school.  Then babies begin to get up and we take care of everyone’s needs until dinner 🙂

I’ve used the afternoons to organize, study, read, do the bills, clean, write, talk on the phone with friends or family.  I finished The Reader- checking off one more from the book list.  I put together my lesson plans for Wednesday night junior high youth group. I got my Room Mom stuff organized.  We hosted a party on Friday night and I was able to do the menu planning and food prep for that. 

It really feels like I am living in a different season- a predictable, easier season of life.  No complaints here!

I did get to hold a PRECIOUS baby the other day and I only got slightly sad that I wouldn’t be doing that again with one of my own 🙂

 

2 Responses to “almost two weeks”

  1. Dot Zellner Says:

    What a comfort to know what is going on in your life. So thankful things are seeming to fit in a schedule. You put Wonder Woman to shame.

  2. zellner Says:

    Dot- She is my favorite super hero- but I seriously have more time right now than most moms. I better be doing something with it! I could use Wonder Woman’s Lasso of truth in this house however 😉


Leave a Reply

