miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

next round of freezer meals August 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 3:35 pm

Tonight my freezer meal friends are coming over and we are dividing up our ingredients list so that we can shop this week.  We cook Saturday morning, so there is a lot to do this week to get ready for it!

We decided to make Beef lasagna casserole, Emily’s chicken pot pie, chicken tortilla soup, chimichangas, shish kabobs, italian beef sandwiches, fajitas, and pizza casserole.  8 meals made two times each- so we should end up with at least 16 meals in the freezer. YUM!

 

5 Responses to “next round of freezer meals”

  1. Megan Says:

    Um…if you can share the recipes I’m in desperate need of some tried and true freezer meals options for my own next round… 🙂

  2. Becky Says:

    You could add that pumpkin dessert we did that time . . . that was sooo yummy!!

  3. zellner Says:

    becky- I pulled that one out to make for my family at the same time! I LOVE that stuff 🙂 Our group doesn’t do desserts or extras, so I will be doing that one on my own. Good call!

  4. zellner Says:

    Megan- I need to figure out how to share them easily. I would love some new ideas too. I might post one a day as we use them. But if you need some before that, let me know and I will get them to you 🙂

  5. Megan Says:

    I just bookmarked your Chicken Fajitas…keep ’em coming! 🙂


Leave a Reply

