miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Happy Birthday to my dad! September 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 10:50 pm

We celebrated with my dad today- Hamburgers and hotdogs,cake, ice cream, swimming in the pool.  It was such a fun day.  My kids have been looking forward to seeing him all week! As I wrote in his card, when I think of this year- I think of so many good memories: Grandparents’ day at the kids’ school, birthday parties that he drove up for, summer excursions to the McWane center or the zoo, a family wedding weekend in Jackson, phone calls catching up on our lives- so many happy times.

How thankful I am to celebrate his birthday today.  Happy Birthday Pop!

 

One Response to “Happy Birthday to my dad!”

  1. Dad Says:

    Dear Susan, It was really a great day with all my girls and their family coming to celebrate.


Leave a Reply

