miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Countdown to Christmas December 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 11:36 pm

Every year I think I should mark the days until Christmas.  I look at all the cute ways to do it and can never make up my mind what to do.  I finally put a little countdown banner together.

The one I based it off of was sooo much cuter. How I wish I were a nifty scrapbooking kind of momma.  Oh well…

Each envelope has an activity to remind us of the Christmas season.  Some are focused on Christ and His birth.  Some are focused on loving others and serving them as Christ served the church.  Some are focused on the family and doing things that will make memories of our Christmas season and encourage us to do those fun Christmas traditions such as cookie baking or singing Christmas songs.

I arranged the activities to fit the calendar so that baking cookies falls on a Saturday and not on Thursday when we have school and dance.  This year we had to hang it very high.  🙂 We are making sure no little ones come by and pull out all the cards.  Yea for being done with a project.

 

5 Responses to “Countdown to Christmas”

  1. Mary Says:

    I love it. I saw this one someone else’s blog and started to send it to you. Yours is really cute. Can I come spend the month of December with you and your sweet family? Love you all!

  2. Renee Says:

    I love your banner!!! It is so cute …you are such a wonderful Mommy!!!

  3. zellner Says:

    mary…don’t tempt me that way! We would take you any time, any day! We can’t wait to play at Christmas 🙂

  4. zellner Says:

    Renee- you are sweet. I saw yours and thought,”Now that is a crafty mom!” just beautiful!

  5. Becky Says:

    Sooooo cute! I am so very impressed. LOVE it.


Leave a Reply

