miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Auburn Tigers and Arizona January 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 11:02 pm

Eric and I were blessed to go to Arizona for the BCS Championship Game.  We stayed with a sweet friend, Brandon, from our days at Auburn and from working at the JH Ranch.   Much of the fun from the trip was catching up with Brandon, his brother, and a host of house guests that  stayed there too. 

After changing our flights so that we would miss the snow that hit Huntsville, we left from Nashville on separate planes and hoped we would both arrive in time to see the game. Since I left first, I took the tickets:) If eric didn’t make it, we were going to sell his and pay for our kids’ college 🙂

All went so well and we both made it!

  Getting ready for the big day with my favorite drink 🙂

 Holding our golden tickets!

  Running into friends!

 We were sitting near friends and the Auburn band. 

 

It felt like we were students in the Student Section again.  My roommate,Beth,  from my days of living in Birmingham met us there and we spent two whole days together.

 Yes, those are tears of joy in my eyes- because I love my Tigers like that!

My mom and my in-laws kept our children-which ended up being more than they bargained for, I am sure. Nothing like cancelled school to make babysitting last longer. My aunt Donna shuttled me to the airport before sunrise and braved icy roads and snow to pick us up when we returned.  Unbelievable support from our sweet family.  And to top it all off they were genuinely excited for us.  It just  made it all the sweeter.

 

5 Responses to “Auburn Tigers and Arizona”

  1. Becky Says:

    I LOVE that you got to go!!!
    (and you look HOT!)
    War Eagle!

  2. chris hill Says:

    So fun – thanks for sharing this and for updating after such a fun weekend. Of course this is one of my favorite shots from the weekend: http://goo.gl/C3RDx

  3. zellner Says:

    Chris- I totally agree. You two, the fruit tree…it just couldn’t get any better 🙂 War Eagle friend.

  4. Sallye Grainger Says:

    So sad we didn’t see you in Arizona, but it sure is GREAT TO BE AN AUBURN TIGER!!!!

    Love ya and WAR EAGLE!

  5. zellner Says:

    becky- It was so fun. I am so glad it all worked out the way it did. And, you are too sweet. I will re-read your comment when I am feeling down 🙂

    Sallye- wish i had one photo of the Auburn Graingers all together. Glad you got to go too. Want to see you soon!


Leave a Reply

