miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Maria January 29, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 12:39 am

Wednesday, the world lost a lovely woman.  Maria Ferrell- a spunky, Puerto Rican powerhouse who practically raised the teenagers at my high school.  She is my best friend’s mom.  I have known her for almost 30 years. Her accent easily fills my head and her actions dominate my memories.  She was hospitality personified.  Her quick wit could handle the toughest teen and her energy could surpass us as well.

She is so lovely in this photo with her two little blessings- My friend’s children.

I am heading to see my sweet friend Sunday night and have the privilege of being at the memorial for her mom.  I will be eager to celebrate the life of such an amazing lady.

 

3 Responses to “Maria”

  1. Tara Says:

    Do you have more information about the services? I’d like to send flowers for Carmen and Nathan. Thanks!

  2. Dad Says:

    Susan,
    Please express my condolance to Margie and her family.
    Dad

  3. zellner Says:

    Doug posted this information:
    A Memorial Service will be held at Spring Run
    Tuesday, February 1 at 1:30pm.

    In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to

    Mayo Clinic
    Attn: Department of Development
    200 First Street SW
    Rochester, MN 55905

    or

    Church of The Holy Apostles
    P.O. Box 361352
    Birmingham, AL 35236


Leave a Reply

