miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Valentine Dinner requests February 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 12:23 pm

Tonight we are having our Family Valentine Dinner- I took requests last night.  Since it is going to be breakfast for dinner, here is what the crew wants…

Emma wants Cookie Crisp cereal…

Cord wants cimmamon rolls…

Olivia wants deep red apple slices…

Lucy wants bapes…

Eric wants SCB’s…

This is exactly the way they said their requests. Translation: We are having Cookie crisp cereal, cinnamon rolls, apple slices, grapes, and sausage cheese balls and I am adding eggs and bacon so I feel better about the overall meal 🙂  I bought brownie pans that are heart shaped and I have tiny personal mailboxes for each child. As we always do on Valentine’s Day, we will spend some time at dinner telling one another what we love about each other.  The little slips of paper that we use to write what we love will fit perfectly in the mailboxes that they have at their place setting. My sweet husband already filled the kitchen table with flowers. Pink tulips, yellow roses, and white lilies are making me eager for Spring to be here!!  I have much to be thankful for, much to love in this house, and much to celebrate.  I am so thankful for holidays that help me focus on the blessings in life.  Happy Valentine’s Day!

 

3 Responses to “Valentine Dinner requests”

  1. Mary Says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you. I can’t wait to hear what each of them say. Last year was so sweet. If I could add something to those mailboxes, I would say that you, Susan, truly amaze me with your love for your family and how you go out of the way to make each holiday important no matter how small or large. You are teaching your children so much about respect,love and kindness. I continue to be excited as I watch them mature and look forward to seeing them as young adults. You and Eric do a great job! Love to all of you on this special day.

  2. Sallye Grainger Says:

    Love you so much!! Have a wonderful evening loving on the fam.

  3. zellner Says:

    Mary and Sallye- these are the nicest comments I could ever imagine. Your words mean the world to me and I am so thankful for sweet family in my life to encourage us. We miss you much!
    Hug all of your “babies” for me.


Leave a Reply

