miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Scenes from our “breakfast” February 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 4:00 pm

The mailboxes full of notes and a table full of our favorite breakfast foods.

A table full of flowers and two pouty faces (just because they like to make that face!)

We read our slips of paper to one another and some of my favorites were:

When we read what Lucy loved about each one of us, we noticed all hers said “Hugging”.  Apparently, she is thankful for 5 people in her life who are willing to hug her all the time every day.  She also added “That you give me medicine” to Eric’s paper.  Again, obviously he is the one who makes sure they take their medicine- I would probably cave and say they didn’t have to.

Cord told Emma he loved how much she “helps me and helps me and helps me and helps me”  and he was really thankful for daddy helping him get in his gator.

This year olivia and emma wrote theirs on their own! It was so fun to hear them for the first time at the table and not have any hand in writing down what they thought.  Of course, by the time I had to read mine, I was in tears.  The children have grown so much and I am so thankful to be able to look them in the eyes and tell them what I love about each one of them.  I can see growth in their relationships, growth in their love for the Lord, and growth in their individual giftedness or personality.

The only downside of this celebration is ALL of the CARBS!!! My Goodness!! The intake of bread products has to stop!! So today is a new day and we will get back to the other food groups 🙂 Hope you had a great Valentine’s with the ones you love!

 

One Response to “Scenes from our “breakfast””

  1. Amanda Says:

    That photo of the two youngest at the bottom cracks me up! Your kids are the greatest! And I really like the Valentine’s Day idea or love messages. Maybe Wade and I will steal it and use it as our own someday.


Leave a Reply

