miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Hmmm.. I better check on that November 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 5:36 pm

The kids have been “highly encouraged” to play outside this afternoon.  They have come in the backdoor a million times for one reason or another.  Bathroom breaks, hunger fixes, tattletelling, and reports of their boo boos.  I start listening less and less and encouraging more and more for them to get back outside. Cord was inside washing his hands off after he had accidentally fallen head first into the sandbox.  On his way out, he stood by the door with his hand on the door handle and he was half inside and half outside. He said,”Mom… I have to tell you…” He pauses and thinks for a second and then starts to turn to go out and I hear him mumble,” I’ll tell you at bedtime tonight so that you won’t be mad.” Hmmmm… I better check that out.

 

3 Responses to “Hmmm.. I better check on that”

  1. Dad Says:

    I wonder if Dennis the Menace has come to live at your house? Or maybe Family Circus has come to town.

  2. zellner Says:

    I am claiming that I have several Dennis the Menaces in the house right now. Not a good week for Zellner children. 🙂

  3. Nan-Nan, Mary, Mary Agnes Says:

    They sound like normal siblings to me. You are in a new phase.
    Love you!


Leave a Reply

