miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

How’s it going? June 9, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 12:23 am

I have probably been asked this question a thousand times over the past few weeks. Friends wondering how the house selling is going. Family wanting to know how we are with so many things to do before the move. Church buddies asking how we have been preparing.  The crazy thing is that I feel very unsure about my answer. We have not been doing anything to get ready. 

When we put the house on the market, we worked hard (with the help of dear friends) to get the house ready for being shown. Since then, we have continued doing life. We celebrated Easter and my birthday, we threw parties for Cord’s and Lucy’s birthday. We went to dance recitals, graduations, senior music recitals, baby showers, wedding showers, and end of year parties. I celebrated with Olivia for her birthday.

The past two weeks we have visited with friends daily, shuttled our children to playdates, eaten dinner with many families, tied up loose ends and packed eric’s office.

But the packers come tomorrow and I am sitting in my chair wondering if I am supposed to have done ALOT more than I have. The answer to the question “How’s it going?” is “It’s fine!”  and I cannot believe it. We have soaked up our last moments in Huntsville. I just hope that tomorrow morning I don’t realize that I should have been doing a little bit more in this house!

 

One Response to “How’s it going?”

  1. Dad Says:

    Susan, I can tell you from experience. The packers will pack anything that doesn’t move. They will pack a trash can contents and all if you have not previously emptied it.
    Good luck with the packing day and we will be keeping your family in our prayers.


Leave a Reply

