miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

Valentine’s 2013 February 15, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 12:13 am
Tags: , , ,

It has been a great day. I find myself writing so much less here. I am not sure why, just rarely feel the urge to document my thoughts or our life. Today was one of those days that I love to remember later though, so I am jumping back on tonight.

I got to help at Lucy’s school this morning. I read them a story and then they handed out their valentines. So many precious children!

crazy shot!

crazy shot!

DSC_0618

Right after that, I attended the unveiling of a new harmony guitar at the Double Quick in town. All around Indianola there are guitars that are painted to reflect the city and its history. This one was called “case of the blues” and  looked like a guitar case with bumper stickers on it. It was all hand painted by a super-creative artist in town named Cat Vincent. What a talent!

caseofblue

Afterward, I went up to the school and Eric was there. We ate lunch out at NOLA- another fabulous restaurant in town. Lucy joined us in the middle of it. Then Lucy and I shopped for our Valentine’s dinner.

After the rest of kids got home, Olivia wanted to make some Valentines on my new cricut. I love it! It was so much fun to watch her create these…

DSC_0638 DSC_0641

and my favorite…

DSC_0639

We always eat dinner together on Valentines. We had some of our favorite foods. Then we took time to write what we love about each person. I always wonder if it will be just as special this year as times before. I was literally in tears from the very beginning.

DSC_0632   DSC_0633

Each year I remember that they need to hear how much we love them, what specific things that we see growing in them, what we appreciate about them, and how thankful we are for how God has made them. Eric and I read one to each other as well. I want it ringing in their ears what I think of their amazing dad. I want them to know why I respect him, what I think about his work and leadership, and why I am grateful to be his forever.

DSC_0640

These cards are filled with things to be thankful for. What more could I ask for?

 

 

2 Responses to “Valentine’s 2013”

  1. Sallye Grainger Says:

    Love each and everyone of you so very much!!!

  2. Nan-Nan, Mary, Mary Agnes Says:

    Sweet memories and welcome back. I have missed your postings and inspirational messages.
    Love to all!
    Mary


Leave a Reply

