miles to go…

snippets from the zellner family

today’s messes- and it’s only 10:30 am August 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — zellner @ 10:28 am

Cord and Lucy found Olivia’s sparkley toe nail glitter.  I heard the water turn on in the upstairs bathroom- Olivia went to check upstairs and I heard,”Uh Oh”.  Cord’s legs were covered in glittery pink.  He was attempting to wash his hands.  The girls’ rug had a pile of pink glitter on it and all of their clothes sparkled! Showers for everyone…

On the way back downstairs, I noticed crayon on several walls…thank goodness for Magic Erasers.

As I cleaned, the kids played.  When I finished, they were in the hall closet playing.  I helped them clean up that area- and found a stash of old sippy cups…with milk in them.  Disgusting.

I give Lucy cheerios and milk for breakfast.  I walk to put the milk up and in the mean time, she has transferred milk and cheerios into an empty makeup container.  Milk is everywhere. 

It seems the babies have ramped up the trouble this week.  I am thankful for my big girls who help me so much!

 

3 Responses to “today’s messes- and it’s only 10:30 am”

  1. Cynthia Says:

    I laughed at both of your “messes” entries because it brought back so many memories of my youngest. He was always making messes! Why? Because he was “just curious.” Now my grandson, his son, is making messes-the next generation!

  2. Dot Zellner Says:

    Be thankful,Grand dad said he put coal cinders in his uncle’s gas tank.They had to remove the gas tank and try to wash it out, redo the carburetor and replace all the gas lines. Uncle Robert said the car never did run well after that. That uncle was repaid for he chopped the spokes out of his fathers model T. So polish doesn’t seem so bad 2 weeks later.

  3. zellner Says:

    Cynthia- I know it will be fun to look back on these messy days and remember them, especially when I am encouraging my own children as they deal with their messy children. Maybe if I am not having to clean it up, I will be able to laugh a little more 🙂 thanks for your encouragement!


Leave a comment